MCQs with Solutions for all Competitive Examinations

Modern Indian History MCQs for Competitive Examination

Q. 271
Who was the president of Indian National Congress at the time of India’s Independence?

(A) J. B. Kripalni
(B) Jawaharlal Nehru
(C) Vallbh Bhai Patel
(D) Abul Kalam Azad

Answer: (A) J. B. Kripalni
Explanation: N/A

Q. 272
Who among the following leaders participated in all the three Round Table Conferences?

(A) Jawaharlal Nehru
(B) Mahatma Gandhi
(C) B. R. Ambedkar
(D) Vallabh Bhai Patel

Answer: (C) B. R. Ambedkar
Explanation: N/A

Q. 273
The third round table conference was held in the year

(A) 1933
(B) 1930
(C) 1932
(D) 1931

Answer: (C) 1932
Explanation: N/A

Q. 274
Who were the first and second Satyagrahi respectively in the ‘Individual Satyagraha/Individual Civil Disobedience’?

(A) Jawaharlal Nehru, Vinoba Bhave
(B) Mahatma Gandhi, Vinoba Bhave
(C) Vinoba Bhave, Jawaharlal Nehru
(D) Mahatma Gandhi, Jawaharlal Nehru

Answer: (C) Vinoba Bhave, Jawaharlal Nehru
Explanation: N/A

Q. 275
Who wrote the book ‘India Divided’?

(A) Rajendra Prasad
(B) Mahatma Gandhi
(C) M. A. Jinnah
(D) Jawaharlal Nehru

Answer: (A) Rajendra Prasad
Explanation: N/A

Q. 276
Dyarchy, a system of double government was introduced in India under

(A) Government of India Act, 1935
(B) Morley Minto Reforms, 1909
(C) Government of India Act, 1919
(D) Simon Commission 1928

Answer: (C) Government of India Act, 1919
Explanation: N/A

Q. 277
The constituent assembly of India was formulated on the recommendation of

(A) Simon Commission
(B) Indian Independence Act, 1947
(C) Cripps Mission
(D) Cabinet Mission

Answer: (D) Cabinet Mission
Explanation: N/A

Q. 278
Montague Chelmsford report formed the basis of

(A) Indian Council Act, 1909
(B) Government of India Act, 1919
(C) Government of India Act, 1935
(D) Indian Independence Act, 1947

Answer: (B) Government of India Act, 1919
Explanation: N/A

Q. 279
What is the correct chronological order of the following Viceroys of India during the British rule?

  1. Lord Curzon
  2. Lord Dufferin
  3. Lord Chelmsford
  4. Lord Irwin

(A) 1 – 2 – 3 – 4
(B) 2 – 3 – 1 – 4
(C) 2 – 1 – 3 – 4
(D) 1 – 3 – 2 – 4

Answer: (C) 2 – 1 – 3 – 4
Explanation: N/A

Q. 280
Ram Prasad Bismil is associated with which of the following incident?

(A) Kakori Conspiracy
(B) Blackhole Tragedy
(C) Meerut Conspiracy
(D) Muzzafarpur Conspiracy

Answer: (A) Kakori Conspiracy
Explanation: N/A

Q. 281
Which of the following does not match (Formation/foundation — Founder)?

(A) Servants of Indian Society — Gopalkrishna Gokhale
(B) Banaras Hindu University — Madan Mohan Malviya
(C) Swatantra Party — C. Rajagopalachari
(D) Naujawan Bharat Sabha — B. G. Tilak 

Answer: (D) Naujawan Bharat Sabha — B. G. Tilak
Explanation: Naujawan Bharat Sabha was founded by Bhagat Singh

Q. 282
Who among the following was known as Deshbandhu?

(A) Chittaranjan Das
(B) C. F. Andrews
(C) Gopalkrishna Gokhale
(D) Dadabhai Naoroji

Answer: (A) Chittaranjan Das
Explanation: N/A

Q. 283
A separate electorate for the Muslim was introduced in India under

(A) Government of India Act, 1919
(B) Indian Council Act, 1909
(C) Government of India Act, 1935
(D) Government of India Act, 1858

Answer: (B) Indian Council Act, 1909
Explanation: N/A

Q. 284
Who founded the ‘All India Anti Untouchability League’?

(A) B. R. Ambedkar
(B) Mahatma Gandhi
(C) Ghanashyam Birla Prasad
(D) Amritlala Takkar

Answer: (B) Mahatma Gandhi
Explanation: N/A

Q. 285
The proposal of a separate Pakistan (Jinna’s two-nation theory) was passed by Muslim League in its Lahore session, held in the year

(A) 1940
(B) 1906
(C) 1930
(D) 1946

Answer: (A) 1940
Explanation: N/A

Q. 286
Who was the aurhor of the book ‘The Discovery of India’?

(A) Dadabhai Naoroji
(B) Annie Beasant
(C) Mahatma Gandhi
(D) Jawaharlal Nehru

Answer: (D) Jawaharlal Nehru
Explanation: N/A

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on pinterest
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on telegram